They’ve been knockin’ me sideways…

Two songs always bring me back to memories of her.

One of them, Sideways by Citizen Cope, I can barely listen the whole way through because it makes me sad. It always takes me back to when I was unable to choose her over someone else. The other one, Body Party by Ciara, I always listen through completely because it reminds me of the happier times with her. It reminds me of the very first dance party I went to with her. And how she was dancing with me. I believe it was the first time we kissed.

Both of them played today. Bringing back loads of memories and making me want to reach for my phone to contact her. Maybe I should get rid of those songs in my play list.

 

Leave a Reply

