Overwhelmed but Grateful

I’ve been a bit AWOL from my blog. For good reason! I’m in the midst of packing hell. Packing up 10 years of life. Throwing away 10 years of life. Sorting through 10 years of life. Many of these years spent with my first major ex. Who happened to come to visit for about a week recently. That brought up weird feelings. Her smell. Her mannerisms. It didn’t bring back feelings of wanting to get back together, but it definitely brought up deja vu feelings. Especially since I am in my last weeks here in NYC.

As I continue on this packing process, I’m trying to work through my feelings of moving on. Moving on from NYC. Moving on from exes. Moving on from one of the best experiences of my so far. The NYC experience. The gay experience. The career experience. So many experiences. I’m so grateful that I spent most of my 20s and 30s here.

I’m working on being all packed by the time B gets here. She’ll be here a week before I officially leave. I plan on enjoying the city with her that last week. Documenting my last week here. I don’t think I’ll ever live here again. I’m looking forward to my new life out west. My new life with my woman. My new life with fresh beginnings.

It’s a little overwhelming to think about at this moment.

 

One thought on “Overwhelmed but Grateful

Leave a Reply

